Chief Krivda honoring Dennis Hill

Police and members of the PG/CP “First Responders” community honored at annual awards

Carneys Point and Penns Grove Police, Ambulance Squad and Fire Department name and honor first respondents of the year earlier in March 2017.

Earlier this Spring, on March 25, 2017, the Penns Grove VFW held an award ceremony honoring first respondents for 2016. The following officers were awarded officer of the year for their department:

Patrolman Dennis Hill

Carneys Point Police Department – Patrolman Dennis Hill (Above)

John T Stranahan Jr.

Carneys Point Fire Department – John Stranahan Jr. (Above)

Sergeant Orlando Pagan

Penns Grove Police Department – Sergeant Orlando Pagan (Above)

James McCrae

Penns Grove Fire Department – James McCrae (Above)

Debbie Ashcraft

Penns Grove Ambulance Squad – Debbie Ashcraft (Above)

Officer of the Year Carneys Point Penns Grove
Above (left to right): John T. Stranahan Jr, James McCrae, Patrolman Dennis Hill, Sergeant Orlando Pagan, Debbie Ashcraft, Donald Gaddy – Chaplin, Michael Myers – Commander, Charles Berry – Quartermaster, Fabio Sanservino – Junior Vice-Commander and Steve Paleschic – Judge Advocate.



Related News

© 2013-2016 News of Salem County LLC. All Rights Reserved.